For further information please fill the details below:
connect with us
Skip to main content

nmat-gif-banner-2019

Asia's Best Emerging Business School

Best Director Award
by Asia's Education Excellence Awards 2018

NMIMS Navi Mumbai Students Champion the Bottles for Change initiative by Bisleri International

NMIMS Navi Mumbai students join hands with Kerala CM's Distress Relief Fund

Two days Faculty Development Program (FDP) on Case Writing and Teaching

Workshop on Qualitative and Quantitative Research Methods for Social Sciences

2 days workshop on Qualitative Research Methods and Its Applications in Social Sciences

Workshop on “Conceiving and Conduction of Research in Management and Social Sciences” (April 12 to April 14, 2018)

National Librarian's Day celebration at NMIMS Navi Mumbai

Inauguration Ceremony I PGDM (2018-20)

Rozgar Mela @ NMIMS Navi Mumbai

Prabalya - Sports Fest - (09th - 10th  March, 2018)

Tvaran - Cultural festival - (10th March, 2018)

Read more...

Sports Commitee

nmims-navi-mumbai-Sports Committee 2018-19

VISION STATEMENT OF SPORTS COMMITTEE: 

To ensure the holistic development of students and improve their interpersonal skills through indoor and outdoor Sports activities/competitions.

MISSION STATEMENT OF SPORTS COMMITTEE: 

To promote and improve the physical fitness in students and to motivate them to participate in various Sports competitions.

OBJECTIVES OF SPORTS COMMITTEE: 

The Sports Committee is to promote every individuals health, physical well-being as well as the acquisition of physical skills among the students. The committee aspires to inculcate qualities such as sportsmanship, team spirit and bonding. It is designed to serve the interests of the student community in competitive sports and other recreational activities i.e. both indoor and outdoor.

APEX BODY OF SPORTS COMMITTEE

Sr. No.

Name

Email

Position

1

Prof. Aditya Kasar

aditya.kasar@nmims.edu

Chairperson

2

Dr. Surabhi Koul 

surabhi.koul@nmims.edu

Advisory Committee

3

Prof. Mukund Madhav Tripathi

mukundmadhav.tripathi@
nmims.edu

Advisory Committee

CORE:

Mr. Kartik Singh

kartik.singh55@nmims.edu.in 

President (SBM)

Mr. Rishi Jain

rishi.jain13@nmims.edu.in

President (STME)

Ms. Aishwarya Rai

aishwarya.rai27@nmims.edu.in

Vice-President (STME)

Niharika Patne

niharika.patne26@nmims.edu.in 

Treasurer (STME)

Mayank Pandey

mayank.pandey21@nmims.edu.in 

Vice-Treasurer (STME)

Niyati Virmani

niyati.virmani45@nmims.edu.in 

Secretary (STME)

Sankalp Shinde

sankalp.shinde35@nmims.edu.in 

Administrator (STME)

Kshitij Dethe,
Shivam Jaiswal,
Satvik Katyayan,
Shaurya Bajaj

kshitij.dethe14@nmims.edu.in

Executive Members (SBM & SOC)

SUB-COMMITTEE HEADS:

Aditya Singh,
Divya Lamba

aditya.singh36@nmims.edu.in 

Events Head(s)

Priyanka Pandey

priyanka.pandey50@nmims.edu.in 

Sponsorship

Sapna Sampath

sapna.sampath@nmims.edu.in 

Logistics

Nikhil Bhujbal

nikhil.bhujbal04@nmims.edu.in 

Public Relations

Nishad Kinhikar

nishad.kinhikar14@nmims.edu.in 

Hospitality

Vedant Girkar

vedant.girkar09@nmims.edu.in

Technical & Creatives

MEMBERS:

Events

Shubham Sanghrajka, Saakshi Sharma, Vedant Dubey, Kushagra Srivastava, Vithika Jain, Madhav Mishra 

Sponsorship

Raashi Agarwal, Vidip Mahenderkar, Utkarsh Bagadiya, Kaustubh Patil, Poushali Chakraborty, Anhad Sehgal, Alisha Kapoor 

Logistics

Bharadwaj Vedula, Prajakta Lonkar, Parth Vacchani, Kunal Chawan, Muskaan Halani 

Hospitality

Diywansh Puri, Urja Mehta, Aditi Pareek, Vandana keluskar, Kirti Gupta, Urvashi Lamba 

Public Relations

Ananya Singh, Adyasha Padhy, Yatharth Anand, Sakshi Patil, Shuchita Ray, Bhavya Godavat

Technical & Creatives

Tanisha Tiwari, Yash Vasudeo, Dhruvi Betai, Sri Harsha Garlapati, Medha Dwivedi

The Core Committee

The Core Committee

The Sub-Committee Head(s)

The Sub-Committee Head(s)

Sub-Committee Members

Sub-Committee Members

ANNUAL SPORTS FESTIVAL “PRABALYA”: 

“PRABALYA” is the annual sports event hosted by the sports committee. It is an Inter-collegiate festival which hosts students from various colleges across Mumbai, Thane and Navi-Mumbai. The festival consist of events such as Cricket, Football, Chess, Table Tennis, Carrom, etc. The winners are awarded with cash prizes, medals, trophies and certificates.